top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Parkinson

Fashion and Textiles Museum - ‘Weavers of the Clouds’

I found the historical side to this exhibition particularly interesting, looking at how intricate and detailed textiles and weaving was all those years ago. I was fascinated by the black and white images in the exhibition, showing how pieces were worn and how a completely different community lived their lives.

The student exhibition at the end was also very interesting. The range of materials and processes used make it more interesting. I was particularly intrigued by the ceramics pieces with the green glazes, unsure of the inspiration and what the forms are supposed to represent. I also loved the weaving that looked like a seaside scene. The detail in the image created has inspired me to experiment with weaving more.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page