top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Parkinson

Week 5 Reflection

I continued to make floor plans using balsawood and lightweight wood that are held together with tacks and hot glue to practice different ways of constructing the floorplans I designed.


Using silicone and talcum powder I decided to try and make a cast of the wax put together. So I could make a cost of a full construction as opposed to smaller pieces that would then need to be constructed after casting. I made a wall design out of all of the pieces of wax I had cast and painted the silicone over this wall that I then poured plaster into once the silicone had set and I peeled off. due to the thickness of the cast it did not come out as a whole piece, but instead split off into an individual replicas of the wax.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page