top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Parkinson

Week 6 Working Reflection

In the end I decided it would be best to work with simpler materials to create the shape of the outcome that I initially hoped for. I began by designing a range of layouts based on dreamed up locations and buildings I have been in by memory. I then began to create 3-D models of them using cardboard and masking tape. I then coated all of the models with mod rock to solidify the designs. I loved the labyrinth like structure all of the layouts created when stacked together. I then photographed the structure with my wax casts slotted and balanced in with it to give a glimpse of what I intended earlier on in the project. I also photographed it on my concreted side passage of my house to make it look more like a life-size building. To develop my final piece further, if I had more time and space, I would like to see what my piece would have looked like if I had hung each of the layers separately above one another so that they still held their shape but had a gap between each of the layers. I also decided to see what they would look like displayed flat with all of the layouts displayed all slot into one another like a puzzle to create a single layer of a floor that looks like a labyrinth.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page